April Goal: Write Once A Day

I looked at my blog today and realized that it’s been a full month since my last post. Oops! It’s time for me to ramp up my writing game again. I did recently get a new job that involves creative content generation on the daily, so I’m chalking up my lack of posting to that.

But that is all about to change.

Right now.

Well, maybe not RIGHT now.

I’m going to challenge myself to write (and post what I write) once a day for thirty days, starting tomorrow. I also decided that I should have a writing theme that I can fall back on. There will still be the general musings that usually occupy this blog, but I’m going to pepper in some fictional caricatures

Watching the morning fog dissipate over an unknown valley near the Oregon Coast
Watching the morning fog dissipate over an unknown valley near the Oregon Coast

of the myriad of houseplants that occupy my new household. I personify basically everything I own, and I think it’s time that Rupert (my first succulent), Ramona (the second succulent) and all other herbaceous members of my home have a due amount of time to shine. One of my roommates got a new plant today that is now known as Lady Phil. I think Lady Phil will have a good story.

I’m excited to get going on this month-long challenge. It doesn’t have to be outstanding, but at least I’ll be doing it. That’s how most great things start, right?

3 thoughts on “April Goal: Write Once A Day

    1. Thanks for encouragement, Moritz! I’ve gotten such a positive response from people about this first goal-setting post, I’m even more excited now to do it.

Leave a Reply

