Bring Music Videos Back

I don’t know if it’s because I grew up in the 90’s or just my personal fascination with movement and song, but I LOVE music videos. A good music video can take me from hating a song to loving it or vice versa and double my appreciation for a clever lyracist/director. Here are a few I’ve watched again lately:

Bleachers: I Wanna Get Better

I simply have a love for songs I can sing along to. Also, Donna from the office is one of the features in this video (I could do without the ‘breakup’ act before-hand)

 

Robyn: Call Your Girlfriend

This is all one take. How often do you see that in anything anymore?

 

Katy Perry: Dark Horse

It’s weird, she’s weird, I like it.

 

Meghan Trainor: All About That Base

Damn, these girls know how to shake it shake it.

Leave a Reply

